Skin care routine

I just thought I would post my daily skin care products to give you and idea of how I deal with breakouts as I have oily skin which tends to be problematic whenever I wear makeup.fullsizeoutput_4c

Here is a picture of the products I use daily for my face, excuse my brushes in the background, haha.

I love all body shop products, especially the vast selection of tea tree products

The three I have listed here are:

Tea Tree 3-in-1 Wash Scrub Mask – £8.50

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner – £6.00

Tea Tree Squeaky-Clean Scrub – £7.50

 

Next is my new fave product

Garnier micellar cleansing water – £3.33 (boots)

I use this as it does an amazing job at removing all of the product from my face. When I used makeup wipes I would always get breakouts as the dirt on your face gets transferred rather than removed :((Lastly, This is super cheap but really good at softening my skin in the morning before I apply makeup.

 

Lastly…

Boots Cold Cream -£2.49

I’m guilty of complaining about my skin type… but I am genuinely quite lucky with my skin as I do not get spots that are unprovoked by products often. However, I have friends who also use and recommend these products, some of them suffer with spots a lot worse than myself so I would I highly suggest giving them all a go whatever your skin type/condition.

A last piece of advice it to make sure you clean your face thoroughly every day even if you choose just to use a bar of soap, this combined with nice clean brushes will also help to prevent any nasty spots.

Thank-you for reading 🙂

 

fullsizeoutput_40

 

Jx

Leave a Reply

