10 Favourite products

Recently I have been experimenting with a few new makeup products that I have been pleasantly surprised with so I thought I would share them as I genuinely recommend them all.

1.Mac blot/pressed powder £21

Shade: Dark


This product is honestly amazing! I am prone to oily skin, no matter what primer I use. This product has been so so helpful as it fits into my makeup bag so I can apply on the go in seconds. It gives me the perfect matte finish but is also almost colourless so there is no issue of trying to perfectly match it to your foundation.

2.Morphe palette 35OM £22


So as difficult as this is to get your hands on in the UK, I purchased it from Beauty Bay for approximately £22 (I think).I went for the matte version as I usually buy a lot of shimmery loose pigments or shimmery eyeshadows and wanted a change. This palette is sooo pigmented it is unreal! The colours even show up on my skin without the use of an eyeshadow primer which is something that I usually have to use with every eyeshadow. The shades are easy to blend and it is possible to create so many different looks with just this palette alone so I highly recommend.

3. Morphe Brushes E23 £6.50 and M441 £5.50

fullsizeoutput_28

I bought these two brushes from Beauty Bay as there is no official Morphe site for the UK. I recommend any Morphe Brushes as they are such good quality and feel smooth on the skin. Both of these are great for blending and applying eyeshadows, as are any of the Morphe brushes that I have used. I am continuously impressed so I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for some affordable brushes.

4. L.A. Girl Pro.conceal £5

Shades : Toast and Warm honey

fullsizeoutput_2e

I bought these from Beauty Bay too, and I use them to contour. I love Warm honey but I think that Toast is slightly darker than I would like; however the consistency is so easy to blend with my Beauty blender that I can usually manage to make it work. Next time I will go for a shade lighter though (possibly Toffee). They work well with a liquid foundation and do not look cakey at all. They are great value for money!

5. Lime Crime Velvetine £15 / Kylie cosmetics lip kit £23

Shades: Salem / True Brown K

fullsizeoutput_30

I have grouped these two together as Salem makes an amazing True Brown K dupe. I have been searching for dupes for the few Kylie lip kits that I have solely as I find them slightly drying but LOVE the colours. Whereas the Velvetines feel so good on your lips and are almost moisturising as they dry but are slightly patchy. I have recently begun using the two together as they make a good combination, (this is just a preference as they can both be worn on their own). I know that it can seem bit pricy to get both of them so if you would prefer to use just one I would suggest getting Salem as it is much cheaper and it can be a pain to order Kylie cosmetics into the UK.

6. Anastasia Beverly Hills glow kit £39

Kit: That Glow


So firstly I was super excited to hear that ABH had launched a UK website which is where this was purchased from. The colours are gorgeous and suit my skin tone so well. I was worried at first that ‘sunburst’, ‘bubbly’ and ‘dripping in gold’ would be better suited to a light skin tone but once I swatched them I was in love! They are all so pretty and I have even used a combination of colours sometimes just because I adore everything sparkly.

7. Mac Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer

Shade : NC45


(sorry the quality of these pictures is poor as my camera died and had to use my phone)

I had previously always used liquid concealers but found that I was unable to achieve the coverage that I wanted. When I first tried this I was amazed with how well it worked for the dark circles under my eyes. Obviously it would not work as well with powder foundation but I use the Mac Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 foundation and both products work well together. So I would advise this product if you are looking to cover any blemishes or marks on your face.

8. AMC Pure Pigment eye

Shades: 63, 50

fullsizeoutput_29

These pigments were introduced to me by my friends and I have since bought several other shades as they are so pretty and as I said before I am obsessed with sparkles. These can even be mixed together to create different looks. It is very rare for me to create an eyeshadow look without using one of these.

9. Inglot Duraline


This is more of an accompaniment to the previous products, Inglot created this to transform any powder into a liquid. Obviously it is not for use on its own so I’m not sure if it counts as a makeup product? But it is great and does not ruin your look by being too oily. I think it can also be used to create a liquid eyeliner from eyeshadows as well so I will try that out soon.

Finally…

10. Ben Nye Final Seal

dsc_0472

I have only just bought this but I have been using it everyday that I wear makeup. It has a weird sensation at first as it tingles and feels almost like there is a layer of film over your skin, but this is just as it dries and is gone in a few seconds. Compared to any other setting spray that I have used it is ridiculously good and my makeup does not budge at all.

Thankyou so much for reading! I hope these brief reviews provide insight into products you may have already heard of, or introduce you to some that you have not 🙂

Jx

Leave a Reply

